Music Tuesday: Hit That

When I was a senior in college, I celebrated my newfound singledom (singlehood?) by becoming a regular at a karaoke bar.  (And we’ll use the term “bar” here very loosely, as it as a large, chain-ish restaurant, located in a mall, that became 21+ after 10 PM, and on Tuesdays did karaoke.  On the plus side, they also had SKEE BALL.)

In between drunken warblings, the DJ had a standard set of music videos that he played and that no one really paid attention to, but we did get to know the background songs at least.

One of my favorites?  Hit That, by The Offspring.  It still has a special place in my heart and a permanent spot on my running playlist.

Of course, it wasn’t until I rewatched this in a sober state that I realized what happens to the poor doggie at the end.

This entry was posted in Music, Music Tuesdays and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

