Girlcrushes: Lollipop Girls + Rashida Jones

It's Only Bullets Girlcrushes

Before I go any further with the Girlcrush series, I need to get one thing cleared up right away.  For those of you who don’t know, the picture above is a modified version of a movie poster for Blue Crush, a movie I’ve never seen and have no desire to see.  I Googled “girlcrush”, and I’m sorry, internet, but Ashley Tisdale, as cute as she was on “The Suite Life of Zack & Cody”, she doesn’t do it for me.  Neither does Orange Crush soda.  So Blue Crush it was.

After the introductory post, I received the following e-mail:

I hope that you’re going to cover Kate Bosworth in a future girl crush blog.  Putting up her pic and then discussing Mariska Hargitay is unfair to your male readers.  Nothing against Mariska, I respect her work, but we need more Bosworth.

With my apologies to my dear friend, but just like how we’re never going to talk about Tony Romo here, I’m never going to feature Kate Bosworth as a girlcrush.  Mainly because she looks like a damn lollipop.  Sorry, AG.

This week’s girlcrush is none other than the incredibly lovely Rashida Jones, daughter of Quincy Jones, and star of such hits as I Love You, Man, “The Office”, and “Parks and Recreation”, and possibly of your fantasies as well.

I first noticed Rashida in the fairly awful movie, Little Black Book, starring the late Brittany Murphy, Holly Hunter, and Kathy Bates.  Rashida had a supporting role character, and I was instantly smitten.  The girl is gorgeous.

Rashida Jones

And she’s not just wonderful to look at it, she’s smart, too.  Rashida attended Harvard University (and we can debate whether she deserved to get in some other time, but for now don’t burst my girlcrush bubble, okay?), and even considered leaving acting for a graduate degree in public policy.  So she’s got looks and brains – what else could you want?

Rashida Jones in I Love You Man

How about some comedic chops?  She was great in I Love You, Man, and I enjoyed her in the one episode of “Parks and Recreation” and few scenes of “The Office” that I saw.  Beyond that I really can’t comment, but I haven’t heard anything to the contrary, so let’s just go with it.  Plus, I like to think that working with Paul Rudd makes them BFFs, which gives her serious geek cred.

Rashida Jones Wedding scene in I Love You Man

It’s Monday, so here’s some extra pretty to brighten your day.

Rashida Jones in Vanity Fair

And last but not least, here’s Rashida wearing the gorgeous J.Crew wedding dress that I totally didn’t buy  even though I’m not engaged just because it was on sale for less than $80.  No, I did not do that, because that would be crazy.

But seriously, what’s not to love?

Rashida Jones in I Love You Man

(See, AG? Much better than that bobblehead in the bikini up there.)

This entry was posted in Girlcrushes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Girlcrushes: Lollipop Girls + Rashida Jones

  1. Anon says:

    For I am a man and I prefer to see the beauty of Mariska Hargitay. She is stunning. Those eyes and smile are wonderful.

Leave a Reply

